Congratulations to our District 15 IL PTA 2018 Award Winners!

Congratulations to the following District 15 2018 Illinois PTA award winners!

  • 2018 Illinois PTA Outstanding Teacher of the Year: Winston Campus Elementary School Teacher Kim Haas
  • 2018 Illinois PTA Outstanding Principal of the Year: Walter R. Sundling Junior High School Principal Jason Dietz
  • 2018 Illinois PTA Outstanding Volunteer of the Year: Plum Grove Junior High School parent Sherri Lamerand

The awards will be presented at the 116th Illinois PTA convention at Northern Illinois University’s Naperville Campus next month.

Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to the students, families and community!

October 11, 2017: The NWSC’s position of neutrality during a potential strike

We believe that during work stoppage or strikes by educational personnel, the PTA should act as a source of information, maintain its position as advocates for children, and urge educational personnel to return to their work assignments while continuing negotiations.

In the case of a strike, important points to remember are:

  • That the PTA does not take a side in this matter.
  • The PTA does not staff classrooms.
  • PTA does not march in picket lines or distribute literature from either side.

For further information – please see the Illinois PTA document: Strikes, Protests, Work Stoppages and the PTA

NWSC Schools Win Awards at 2015 IL PTA Convention

Congratulations to our District 15 schools that won awards at the 2015 IL PTA Convention this year!

NWCook Region PTA Annual Dinner Recognition

Congratulations to those NWSC Local Units that were recognized at the NWCook Region PTA Annual Dinner on October 20, 2014!

Outstanding Honor Award: Pleasant Hill PTA

Honorable Mention Awards:

  • Sundling PTA
  • Lincoln PTA
  • Central Road PTA
  • Jane Addams PTA
  • Hunting Ridge PTA

Membership Awards:

Hall Of Fame Award:
(37 or more above the previous year)

  • Willow Bend PTA

Double Platinum Award:
(15 or more above previous year)

  • Conyers Learning Academy
  • Central Road PTA

Platinum Award:
(10 or more above previous year)

  • Sandburg PTA
  • Whitely PTA

NWSC PTA Presidents Recognized at Board Meeting


Last night at the District 15 board meeting, Julie Holdeman, President of the NWSC introduced all of the presidents, and then the board members and Dr. Scott Thompson thanked all of them for their hard work and dedication by personally thanking each one present and giving out roses.